The Colca Valley presents near 100 km from length and occupies only a sector of the basin of the river Colca, that one understood between the districts of Callalli and Huambo. In this zone, there are 16 populated descendants from the etnias of the Collahuas and Cabanas, from whom they have inherited a rich cultural tradition. The included districts are Sibayo, Callalli, Tuti, Canocota (Chivay’s annexe), Chivay, Coporaque, Yanque, Ichupampa, Achoma, Lari, Bruise, Madrigal, Pinchollo (Cabanaconde’s annexe), Cabanaconde, Tapay and Huambo.


About biodiversitypsp


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s